Staff profiles

CRESR employs dedicated research and support staff and can call upon the expertise of a network of associates and other members of staff from across the Faculty and the University.


Professor Ed Ferrari

Deputy Director

Ian Wilson

Research staff

Professor Aimee Ambrose
Dr Yaell Arbell
Dr Tom Archer

Nadia Bashir 
Elaine Batty
Professor Christina Beatty
Dr Emma Bimpson
Joseph Chambers
Dr Richard Crisp
Christopher Damm
Chris Dayson
Dr Julian Dobson
Dr Will Eadson
Professor Del Roy Fletcher
Professor Steve Fothergill
Jan Gilbertson
Professor Barry Goodchild
Dr Tony Gore
Dr Stephen Green
Catherine Harris
David Leather
Dr Rob Macmillan
Dr Lindsey McCarthy
Dr Phil Northall
Dr Stephen Parkes
Dr Sadie Parr
Dr Ben Pattison

Professor Sarah Pearson
Dr Kesia Reeve
Elizabeth Sanderson
Professor Peter Wells

Administrative team

Gail Hallewell
Melissa McGregor

Emma Smith
Sarah Ward

CRESR associates

Dr Ellen Bennett
Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour and Research, Sheffield Hallam University

Jill Dickinson
Senior Lecturer in Natural and Built Environment

Dr Chris Gibbons
Health Economist, Sheffield City Council

Professor Paul Hickman
Professor of Housing and Social Policy

Dr Bob Jeffery
Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Dr Angela Maye-Banbury
Principal Lecturer in Housing Studies

Dr Rebecca Sharpe
Lecturer in Natural and Built Environment

Seminar series

Find out more

Subscribe to email alerts

Get the latest news and events

Follow us

Bookmark or share this page