CRESR undertakes research and consultancy for a wide range of clients. We work with central and local government, development agencies, regeneration partnerships, charitable trusts and research councils to deliver high quality and cost-effective research, advice and consultation.

CRESR often works in collaboration with other research and consultancy bodies.

Recent clients include

Charitable trusts and research councils

  • Economic and Social Research Council
  • Joseph Rowntree Foundation
  • Arts and Humanities Research Council
  • Leverhulme Trust
  • Nuffield Foundation
  • British Academy

Voluntary and community sector including Housing Associations

  • All Saints & Blakenhall Community Development
  • Bill Sargent Trust
  • Business in the Community
  • Castle Vale Neighbourhood Partnership
  • Coalfields Regeneration Trust
  • Coal Industry Social Welfare Organisation
  • Coastal Action Zone
  • Community Fund
  • County Durham One Voice Network
  • Crisis
  • Durham Rural Community Council
  • Ealing Homes Ltd
  • EDF Energy Trust
  • Energy Savings Trust
  • Federation of Irish Societies
  • Financial Inclusion Services Yorkshire
  • Glasgow Housing Association Limited
  • Groundwork
  • Humber and Wolds Rural Community Council
  • Leeds Partnership Charitable Homes Ltd
  • Middlesborough Voluntary Development Agency
  • National Association for Voluntary and Community Action (NAVCA)
  • National Association of Councils for Voluntary Service
  • National Council for Voluntary Organisations
  • Northern Counties Housing Association
  • Northern Housing Consortium Limited
  • One Voice Network
  • Rodney Dykes Housing Services Ltd
  • Rural Action Derbyshire
  • Salford CVS
  • Scoop Aid
  • Scope
  • Scottish Homes
  • Shelter
  • South Yorkshire Open Forum People for Places Glasgow Housing Association
  • SOVA
  • Superact @ Somerset College
  • The Alliance
  • The Bill Sargent Trust
  • Third Age Employment Network
  • UK online centres
  • Volunteering England
  • Wakefield District Homes
  • West Yorkshire Housing Partnership
  • Voluntary Action Rotherham

Central government and national organisations

  • Big Lottery Fund
  • Business Innovation and Skills
  • British Resorts and Destinations Association (BRADA)
  • Chartered Institute of Housing
  • Department for Communities and Local Government
  • Department for Education (DfE)
  • Department for Energy and Climate Change
  • Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs
  • Department for Work and Pensions (including Jobcentre Plus)
  • Department of Culture, Media and Sport
  • Equal Opportunities Commission
  • Home Office
  • Housing Corporation
  • Local Government Association
  • National Housing Federation
  • Scottish Executive
  • Scottish Government
  • Scottish Parliament
  • Strategic Rail Authority
  • The Housing Corporation
  • The Law Commission
  • Welsh Assembly Government
  • Welsh Tourist Board

Local and regional organisations

  • Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council
  • Birmingham City Council
  • Blackpool Council
  • Bradford MDC
  • Carlisle City Council
  • Chesterfield Borough Council
  • City of Wakefield Metropolitan District Council
  • Doncaster MBC
  • Doncaster NHS
  • Dover District Council
  • Durham County Council
  • Durham Rural Community Council
  • Easington District Council
  • East Lindsey District Council
  • East Lothian Council
  • East Midlands Learning and Skills Council
  • Flintshire County Council
  • Furness Enterprises Ltd
  • Gateshead Council
  • Go Racing Yorkshire
  • Great Yarmouth Borough Council
  • Greater Nottingham Partnership Ltd,
  • Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Leeds City Council
  • Leicester City Council
  • Leicestershire County Council
  • Lincolnshire County Council
  • North East Derbyshire District Council
  • North East Lincolnshire Council
  • Nottingham City Council
  • Rochdale Boroughwide Housing
  • Rochdale Council
  • Rotherham Health Authority
  • Rotherham MBC
  • Rotherham NHS and Rotherham MBC
  • Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Sheffield City Council
  • Sheffield Health Consortium
  • South Yorkshire PTE
  • Stoke-on-Trent City Council
  • Sunderland City Council
  • Thanet District Council
  • Thurrock council
  • Torfaen County Borough Council
  • Wakefield and District Housing
  • Wakefield District Partnership
  • Wakefield Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Wansbeck District Council
  • West Yorkshire Housing Partnership

International and Overseas organisations

  • Czech Ministry for Regional Development
  • European Commission
  • European Foundation
  • European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions
  • Norwegian Research Council
  • World Health Organisation, Regional Office for Europe 

Get in touch

Contact us to find out more about the variety of services we can offer to your business

Seminar series

Find out more

Subscribe to email alerts

Get the latest news and events

Follow us

Bookmark or share this page