CRESR

Business

Professor Steve Fothergill

Job title: 
Professor, MA, BPhil

Phone 0114 225 3073
Email: natsec@ccc-alliance.org.uk

Steve Fothergill has been a professor within CRESR since 1992. An economist by background, he is an experienced researcher with a track record extending back more than thirty years at a number of academic institutions and a national and international reputation.

Chris Dayson

Job title: 
Principal Research Fellow, BA (Hons), Master of Research

Phone 0114 225 2846
E-mail c.dayson@shu.ac.uk

Dr Richard Crisp

Job title: 
Reader, BA, MSc, PhD

Phone 0114 225 6297
E-mail r.crisp@shu.ac.uk

Richard Crisp is a Reader at the Centre for Regional Economic and Social Research (CRESR) at Sheffield Hallam University. He specialises in research on poverty, worklessness, social and spatial inequality, and inclusive growth and has led projects for a range of organisations, including central government departments, local authorities and research charities.

Nadia Bashir

Job title: 
Research Fellow, BA (Hons), MA

Phone 0114 225 4525
Email nadia.bashir@shu.ac.uk

Professor Peter Wells

Job title: 
Professor of Public Policy Analysis and Evaluation, BA (Hons), MA, PhD - Assistant Dean for Research and Knowledge Transfer, Faculty of Development and Society

Phone 0114 225 6262
Email p.wells@shu.ac.uk

Peter Wells is professor of public policy analysis and evaluation, and the Assistant Dean for Research and Business Development for the Faculty of Development and Society. He has extensive experience of research on urban and regional issues, specifically in project and programme evaluation, community involvement, community economic development, the funding of the voluntary and community sector including social investment, local government, Structural Funds and EU regional policy.

Professor Paul Hickman

Job title: 
Professor of Housing and Social Policy, BSc (Hons), MPhil, Cantab, PhD

Phone 0114 225 4522
E-mail p.g.hickman@shu.ac.uk

Professor Ian Cole

Job title: 
Principal research fellow, BA, DipSocAdmin, MPhil

Phone 0114 225 4032
E-mail i.d.cole@shu.ac.uk

Follow us

Bookmark or share this page